Prof. Dr. Marc Baenkler Profilbild
Prof. Dr. Marc
Baenkler
CEO Germany

Kontakt

MEDIAN Kliniken

Bio

Marc Baenkler took his first steps in the healthcare sector in 1996 as a school paramedic, paramedic and volunteer in disaster control at the Bavarian Red Cross. In addition to his voluntary work in the emergency services and disaster control, Baenkler founds his first retail company.

Baenkler is expanding his commitment to the emergency services in his civilian service and is training to become a paramedic and instructor. After his civilian service, Marc Baenkler completed his training as a certified paramedic and HEMS crew member.

While studying human medicine at the Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg and working part-time as a paramedic, Baenkler completed his training as a professional pilot as well as clinical-experimental research work in sepsis research. The research work is later recognized as a "summa cum laude" dissertation. After completing his studies, Marc Baenkler decided to combine his passions for business and medicine in clinic management and started as assistant to the management at Helios Klinik.

After holding positions as clinic managing director in Cuxhaven and Schwelm, Baenkler takes over the management of the Helios University Hospital in Wuppertal and the role as head of the specialist group of clinic managing directors at the Helios clinics. In 2018, Baenkler will become Regional Managing Director of the North Region and a member of the extended management team at Helios Kliniken. In 2021, Marc Baenkler was appointed Professor of Hospital Management at the Medical School Hamburg and took over the position of CEO Germany at MEDIAN Kliniken in 2022.

Events 2024/2025

07
Oct
Smart Hospital Logo Mint Schwarz

Smart Hospital

Excellence Forum

07.10.2024

-

08.10.2024

Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Frankfurt am Main

Jetzt als Sprecher bewerben!

Agenda herunterladen

Teilnahme anfragen

Prof. Dr. Marc Baenkler Profilbild
Prof. Dr. Marc
Baenkler
CEO Deutschland

Kontakt

MEDIAN Kliniken

Bio

Marc Baenkler startet seine ersten Schritte im Gesundheitswesen im Jahr 1996 als Schulsanitäter, Sanitäter und ehrenamtlicher Mitarbeiter im Katastrophenschutz beim Bayerischen Roten Kreuz. Neben seiner ehrenamtlichen Mitarbeit im Rettungsdienst und Katastrophenschutz gründet Baenkler seine erste Firma im Einzelhandel.

Das rettungsdienstliche Engagement baut Baenkler im Zivildienst aus und bildet sich zum Rettungssanitäter und Ausbilder weiter. Nach dem Zivildienst schließt Marc Baenkler die Ausbildung zum examinierten Rettungsassistent und HEMS Crew Member ab.

Während des Studiums der Humanmedizin an der Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und der Teilzeittätigkeit als Rettungsassistent schließt Baenkler die Ausbildung zum Berufspiloten ebenso , wie eine klinisch-experimentelle Forschungsarbeit in der Sepsisforschung. Die Forschungsarbeit wird später als „summa cum laude“ Dissertation anerkannt. Nach dem Studium entschließt sich Marc Baenkler im Klinikmanagement die Leidenschaften Wirtschaft und Medizin zu verbinden und beginnt als Assistent der Geschäftsführung bei den Helios Klinik.

Nach Stationen als Klinikgeschäftsführer in Cuxhaven und Schwelm übernimmt Baenkler die Geschäftsführung am Helios Universitätsklinikum Wuppertal und die Rolle als Leiter der Fachgruppe der Klinikgeschäftsführer bei den Helios Kliniken. 2018 wird Baenkler Regionalgeschäftsführer der Region Nord und Mitglied der erweiterten Geschäftsführung bei den Helios Kliniken. In 2021 erlangt Marc Baenkler den Ruf als Professor für Krankenhausmanagement an der Medicalschool Hamburg und übernimmt in 2022 die Position als CEO Deutschland bei den MEDIAN Kliniken.

Events 2024/2025

07
Okt
Smart Hospital Logo Mint Schwarz

Smart Hospital

Excellence Forum

07.10.2024

-

08.10.2024

Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Frankfurt am Main

Jetzt als Sprecher bewerben!

Agenda herunterladen

Teilnahme anfragen