TERMS & CONDITIONS

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS Smart Bridges GmbH

1. Scope of application

The following General Terms and Conditions govern the contractual relationship between all persons participating (hereinafter referred to as “Participants”) in events organised by Smart Bridges GmbH and the organiser Smart Bridges GmbH, Hanauer Landstraße 521, 60386 Frankfurt, Germany (hereinafter referred to as “Smart Bridges”). Any deviating or additional provisions in the General Terms and Conditions of the Participants shall not be valid.

2. Registration / confirmation of registration

The registration for participating in an event of Smart Bridges GmbH shall be made by means of an appropriate registration form, which shall be completed online on the website of Smart Bridges by the Participant(s) or sent by Smart Bridges to the Participant(s) by email. If sent by email, the registration form must be signed by the participant and shall be returned by letter, fax, or email. Once Smart Bridges has checked the registration and confirmed by email to the participant that the registration of the participant is binding, the contract between the participant and Smart Bridges is concluded.

Smart Bridges can reject a registration for an event without giving reasons.

3. Cancellations

Any cancellation of a registration must be submitted in writing to Smart Bridges (fax or email is sufficient).

If a registration is cancelled up to two months prior to the start of the event, 80% of the participation fee will be due.

In case of cancellation of a registration less than two months before the start of the event, the entire participation fee will be due.

The cancellation fee is waived if the participant can send a suitable substitute. The substitute must be registered in writing and confirmed by Smart Bridges before the start of the event.

4. Scope of services

The services to be provided by Smart Bridges to the participant are specified in the registration form.

5. Cancellation of an event

If the carrying out of an event is not possible due to force majeure or other organizational or economic reasons, Smart Bridges is entitled to postpone the event. Claims of the participant(s) for compensation of travel and accommodation costs as well as loss of working hours are excluded.

6. Changes in the agenda of the event

Smart Bridges reserves the right to replace announced speakers with others and to change the agenda of an event or to replace, rearrange or cancel individual lectures of an event, provided that this does not affect the overall character of the event.

7. Payment due date, amount, and arrears

The amount of the participation fees is stated on the registration form.

The participation fee is due upon receipt of the invoice. Payment by sending cash or checks is not possible.

If the participant is in arrears of payment, Smart Bridges is entitled to charge interest on arrears in the amount of 5% above the legal base interest rate per annum. If the participation fee has not been received by Smart Bridges by the start of event, Smart Bridges is entitled to terminate the contract and to charge the Participant for the costs incurred up to that point.

8. Copyrights

The event documents are protected by copyright. Smart Bridges provides the participant with the event documents only for the intended use.

The modification of the event documents and the use of modified versions, making them available to the public, in particular on the Internet or in other networks, as well as the use for internal databases are not permitted. Their duplication – even in extracts – as well as their disclosure to third parties free of charge or against payment or other use is only permitted upon the written explicit consent of Smart Bridges.

Pictures and video recordings taken during the event may be published in Smart Bridges publications, newspapers, and magazines as well as on the Internet.

9. List of participants, image and sound recordings

Smart Bridges undertakes to treat all data provided by the participant confidentially and will use the data collected during registration within the applicable legal framework for the purpose of providing their services. Participants appear with their name, function in the company, name of the company, and location on the list of participants of the booked event. Smart Bridges is entitled, but not obligated, to record the event via image and sound carriers. The participant agrees that he/she may be filmed and/or photographed during the event and that these image and sound recordings may be disseminated and publicly displayed in all known media, including the Internet.

10. Liability

Smart Bridges is liable for damages within the scope of legal regulations only in accordance with the following provisions.

Smart Bridges is liable for damages resulting from injury to life, body, or health as well as for damages resulting from intention or gross negligence on the part of Smart Bridges or its legal representatives or subcontractors, as well as for damages in case of non-compliance with a warranty given by Smart Bridges or due to fraudulently concealed defects.

Smart Bridges’s liability shall be limited to compensation for foreseeable damage resulting from negligent breach of material contractual obligations by Smart Bridges, or its legal representatives or sub-contractors. Material contractual obligations are those obligations that enable the fulfilment of a proper execution of the contract in the first place and on whose compliance the contractual partner may regularly rely.

Smart Bridges’ liability for other cases of negligent conduct is limited to € 25,000.00 per event of damage.

Other claims for damages of the Participant(s) are excluded. The provisions of the Product Liability Law shall remain unaffected.

The limitations of the above provisions shall also apply in favour of the legal representatives and subcontractors of Smart Bridges if claims are asserted directly against them.

11. Place of performance and jurisdiction

Place of performance and jurisdiction is Frankfurt am Main.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN Smart Bridges GmbH

1. Geltungsbereich

Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen allen teilnehmenden Personen (im Folgenden „Teilnehmende“) an Veranstaltungen und der diese ausrichtenden Smart Bridges GmbH, Hanauer Landstraße 521, 60386 Frankfurt (im Folgenden „Smart Bridges“). Abweichende oder ergänzende Bestimmungen in Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Teilnehmenden haben keine Gültigkeit.

2. Anmeldung / Anmeldebestätigung

Die Anmeldung für die Teilnahme an einer Veranstaltung der Smart Bridges GmbH erfolgt durch ein entsprechendes Anmeldeformular, welches online auf der Webseite von Smart Bridges durch den*die Teilnehmende*n ausgefüllt oder von Smart Bridges an den*die Teilnehmende*n per E-Mail übersendet wird. Im Falle der Übersendung ist das Anmeldeformular von dem*der Teilnehmenden zu unterzeichnen und kann per Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail zurückgesendet werden. Sobald Smart Bridges die Anmeldung geprüft und per E-Mail gegenüber dem*der Teilnehmenden bestätigt hat, dass die Anmeldung des*der Teilnehmenden verbindlich ist, kommt der Vertrag zwischen dem*der Teilnehmenden und Smart Bridges zustande.

Smart Bridges kann ohne Angabe von Gründen eine Anmeldung zu einer Veranstaltung zurückweisen.

3. Stornierungen

Jede Stornierung einer Anmeldung hat schriftlich gegenüber Smart Bridges zu erfolgen (Telefax bzw. E-Mail ist ausreichend).

Bei der Stornierung einer Anmeldung bis zu zwei Monate vor Veranstaltungsbeginn werden 80% der Teilnahmegebühr fällig.

Bei der Stornierung einer Anmeldung weniger als zwei Monate vor Veranstaltungsbeginn werden die gesamten Teilnahmegebühren fällig.

Die Stornierungsgebühr entfällt, wenn der*die Teilnehmende eine*n geeignete*n Stellvertreter*in entsenden kann. Der*die Stellvertreter*in muss schriftlich angemeldet und von Smart Bridges vor Veranstaltungsbeginn bestätigt werden.

4. Leistungsumfang

Die von Smart Bridges gegenüber dem*der Teilnehmenden zu erbringenden Leistungen ergeben sich aus dem Anmeldeformular.

5. Absage von Veranstaltungen

Ist die Durchführung der Veranstaltung aufgrund höherer Gewalt oder aus anderen organisatorischen oder wirtschaftlichen Gründen nicht möglich, ist Smart Bridges berechtigt, die Veranstaltung zu verschieben. Ansprüche des*der Teilnehmenden auf Ersatz von Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie Arbeitsausfall sind ausgeschlossen.

6. Änderungen des Veranstaltungsverlaufs

Smart Bridges behält sich vor, angekündigte Referenten*innen durch andere zu ersetzen und den Ablauf der Veranstaltungen zu ändern oder einzelne Vorträge einer Veranstaltung zu ersetzen, umzugestalten oder entfallen zu lassen soweit dies keinen Einfluss auf den Gesamtcharakter der Veranstaltung hat.

7. Fälligkeit und Zahlung, Verzug

Die Höhe der Teilnahmegebühren ergibt sich aus dem Anmeldeformular.

Die Teilnahmegebühr wird mit Rechnungseingang fällig. Die Bezahlung durch Übersendung von Bargeld oder Schecks ist nicht möglich.

Kommt der*die Teilnehmende in Zahlungsverzug, ist Smart Bridges berechtigt, Verzugszinsen i. H. v. 5 % über dem gesetzlichen Basiszinssatz p. a. zu fordern. Ist bis zum Veranstaltungsbeginn die Teilnahmegebühr nicht bei Smart Bridges eingegangen, ist Smart Bridges berechtigt, den Vertrag zu kündigen und die bis dahin angefallenen Kosten dem*der Teilnehmerenden in Rechnung zu stellen.

8. Urheberrechte

Die Veranstaltungsunterlagen sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Smart Bridges überlässt dem*der Teilnehmenden die Veranstaltungsunterlagen nur zur bestimmungsgemäßen Nutzung.

Die Änderung der Veranstaltungsunterlagen und die Nutzung geänderter Fassungen, die öffentliche Zugänglichmachung, insbesondere im Internet oder in anderen Netzwerken sowie die Verwendung in betriebsinternen Datenbanken sind nicht gestattet. Die – auch auszugsweise – Vervielfältigung, kostenlose oder entgeltliche Weitergabe an Dritte oder anderweitige Nutzung der Veranstaltungsunterlagen ist nur mit ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Zustimmung vom Smart Bridges gestattet.

Bei der Veranstaltung entstandene Fotos und Filmaufnahmen können im Rahmen von Beiträgen in Publikationen von Smart Bridges, in Zeitungen und Zeitschriften sowie im Internet veröffentlicht werden.

9. Teilnehmerliste und Bild- und Tonaufzeichnungen

Smart Bridges verpflichtet sich, die von dem*der Teilnehmenden überlassenen Daten vertraulich zu behandeln. Smart Bridges verwendet die im Rahmen der Anmeldung erhobenen Daten in den geltenden rechtlichen Grenzen zum Zweck der Durchführung der Leistungen. Die Teilnehmenden erscheinen mit Angabe von Namen, Funktion im Unternehmen, Unternehmen und Ort auf der Teilnehmerliste der gebuchten Veranstaltung. Smart Bridges ist berechtigt, aber nicht verpflichtet, die Veranstaltung mittels Bild und Tonträgern aufzuzeichnen. Der*die Teilnehmende ist damit einverstanden, dass er*sie im Rahmen der Veranstaltung gefilmt und/oder fotografiert wird und diese Bild- und Tonaufzeichnungen verbreitet und öffentlich zur Schau gestellt werden dürfen, und zwar in allen bekannten Medien einschließlich des Internets.

10. Haftung

Smart Bridges haftet auf Schadensersatz im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften nur nach Maßgabe der nachfolgenden Bestimmungen.

Smart Bridges haftet für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie für Schäden, die auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit seitens Smart Bridges oder ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen, sowie für Schäden bei Nichteinhaltung einer von Smart Bridges gegebenen Garantie oder wegen arglistig verschwiegener Mängel.

Smart Bridges haftet unter Begrenzung auf Ersatz des vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schadens für solche Schäden, die auf einer leicht fahrlässigen Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten durch sie oder ihre gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind Pflichten, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf.

Smart Bridges haftet für sonstige Fälle leicht fahrlässigen Verhaltens begrenzt auf € 25.000,00 je Schadensfall.

Sonstige Schadensersatzansprüche des*der Teilnehmenden sind ausgeschlossen. Die Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes bleiben unberührt.

Die Beschränkungen der vorstehenden Bestimmungen gelten auch zugunsten der gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen vom Smart Bridges, wenn Ansprüche direkt gegen diese geltend gemacht werden.

11. Erfüllungsort / Gerichtsstand

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Frankfurt am Main.